#HeForShe

Now I know I’m a little late, but I feel like such a beautiful movement deserves to be commented on. I’m not all about politics, don’t tend to follow everything like I probably should considering I’m now a PR student, don’t worry Emily I’ll be all caught up soon.

If you haven’t seen Emma Watsons inspiring speech at UN Women, then you’re entirely missing out – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gkjW9PZBRfk .

http://www.heforshe.org/

HeForShe is a Solidarity Movement for Gender Equality, aiming to end gender inequality and looking for male advocates. The word Feminism is scary for most, its synonymous for men hating. Being a feminist is uncomplicated, yet uncommon.

-Equal Pay, -Right to their own body, -Respect socially

“These rights, I consider to be human ones”.

I’m supporting HeForShe, because my mother raised me, not alone, yet not with my father. Help from my auntie, my grandmother and all the other amazing women who were there from the day I was born. Because all these women in my life are just as valuable and capable as any man. I think you should too.

“All that is needed, for the forces of evil to triumph, is for men and women to do nothing”.

‘If not me, who? If not now, when?’

Leave a Reply

